Cancer and Yoga Resources

Cancer and Yoga Resources for Patients and Survivors

Free Support for Liver Mets Thrivers By Suzanne Lindley, my mentor beatlivertumors.org

Free Meditations for Cancer Survivors by Jeannie Di Carlo-Wagner, soundcloud.com/yoga-being

COLONTOWN, a private FaceBook community offering support for colorectal cancer patients and caregivers, Erika Hanson Browne/Jeannie Di Carlo-Wagner, facebook.com/colontown

Cure Magazine, a free magazine about health and cancer innovation both online and at home subscriptions curemagazine.com

ACOR, a listserv from the American Cancer Online Resources,  ACOR.org

Treatment Diaries, a place to talk freely about your needs and get support  treatmentdiaries.com

Imerman Angels, 1-on-1 personal pal for your journey imermanangels.org

Voices of Survivors, learn what Survivors say about cancer and see what living well with cancer  means voicesofsurvivors.org or lynn@voicesofsurvivors.org

Chemo Angels, a volunteer support group for people undergoing chemotherapy. Links, news and patient information at ChemoAngels.org

Silver Age Yoga, bringing FREE yoga to seniors (chair yoga can be appropriate for some cancer patients)  silverageyoga.org

The Colon Cancer Alliance. Inform, Prevent and Support Colorectal Patients. Advocacy and awareness. Buddy program  coloncalliance.org

Fight Colectoral Cancer Toll Free Answer Line: 1-877-4CRC-111 (1-877-427-2111) fightcrc.org

Simms/Mann-UCLA Center for Integrative Oncology (310)794-6644 or CancerResources@mednet.ucla.edu

Livestrong, a place to find information, support and volunteers opportunities livestrong.org

Patient Advocacy, a site about financial resources and people to help patientadvocacy.org

Cancer Coping Center, patient advocacy cancercopingcenter.com

United Ostomy Association of America UOAA.org

The Mesothelioma Group  http://www.mesotheliomagroup.com/understanding-cancer/

Mesothelioma Lawyer Center<a href=”http://www.mesotheliomalawyercenter.org/“>

Kula for Karma, Free yoga and meditation in the NorthEast, www.kulaforkarma.org

Lance Armstrong’s site, http://www. Livestrong.org

101 Things You Should Know About Breast Cancer pamschmid.com

Diana Ross, Survivor, yoga teacher,http:// www.breastcancerauthority.com

Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom, a ten year homeopath with love and skill in San Diego,  homeopathytoheal.com

Ovarian Cancer National Alliance, http://www.ovariancancer.org

A Free Newsletter covering all cancers, http://www. PatientResource.com

Asbestos.com , a video I made for breathing exercises, http://www.asbestos.com/blog/2011/11/15/video-breathing-excercises-for-lung-cancer-patients/

Margot Malin, a caregiver who put together the best products to help cancer patients, lotstolivefor.com

Janet Barnes, provides free gentle yoga streaming videos, flexiladies.blogspot.co.uk

Yoga Bear, a place to learn about how yoga can help survivors www.yogabear.org

Write me at yogaforcancersurvivors@cox.net, if you want to link together, or if you have questions.